The Fish Poetry Prize 2023

fri31marAll DayThe Fish Poetry Prize 2023InternationalCategoryPoetryEntry Fee:14 Max word count:60 lines Top Prize:€1,000

Event Details

The competition is organized by Fish Publishing, an independent publishing company based in Ireland. The competition is open to poets of any nationality writing in English.

The Fish Poetry Prize was established in 2006. Previous judges include Billy Collins, Brian Turner, Leanne O’Sullivan, Michael McCarthy, Peter Fallon, Matthew Sweeney, Paul Durcan, Ruth Padel, Nick Laird and Jo Shapcott.

We are delighted that Billy Collins will again be judging. Billy will select the 10 poems to be published in the Fish Anthology 2023.

There is no restriction on theme or style.

Poem length is restricted to 60 lines. The title is not included in the word limit.

The winning poems must be available for the Fish Anthology and, therefore, must not have been published previously.

Top 10 poems will be published in the Fish Anthology 2023.

Back to Top