july, 2022

10julAll DayMcLellan Poetry CompetitioInternationalEntry Fee:£6 Max word count:80 lines Top Prize:£1,300

Event Details

The McLellan Poetry Prize is awarded by the Arran Theatre and Arts Trust as part of the annual McLellan Arts Festival in Scotland.

Now in its fifteenth year, past judges have included Kathleen Jamie, Robert Crawford, Jackie Kay, Peter and Ann Sansom, Michael Laskey, Simon Armitage, David Constantine, Maura Dooley, Sinéad Morrissey, Sean O’Brien and Luke Wright.

You may enter any number of poems and on any subject.

Poems should be of no more than 80 lines (excluding title), in English and your own original work (no translations).

Poems must not have won a prize in any other competition or have been published, self-published or accepted for publication in print or online at the time of the closing date.

This year’s judge is LHollie McNish.

Back to Top